Theo’s Things That You Maybe Missed

Damn…R.I.P. Adam Yanch (a.k.a MCA) of the Beastie Boys (cancer sucks fat balls!). I never forgot how exciTED I was when I found out that the Beastie Boys were special characters on Sega Genesis/Super Nintendo versions of NBA Jam (they’re in the newer Wii/360/PS3 versions as well). Beastie Boys are those dudes…LEGEN…wait for it….there it is…DARY! I’m listening to nothing but the Beastie Boys all weekend & I’ll be drinking at least one “brass monkey” by Sunday night…Believe Dat! Speaking of this weekend, there’s a lot going on…Star Wars Day, Game 3 of the Bulls-Pacers series, The Avengers movie opens today, First Friday, Cinco de Mayo, Kentucky Derby, Mayweather v. Cotto, etc….WHOA! Well, hope you all have a ton of fun this weekend, be safe & of course, may the 4th be with you. Here’s some things that you maybe missed this week…

  • Holy Obi-Wan Kenobi! If you thought lightsaber toys were cool, then you’re gonna LOVE these Lasersabers! Oops, I think I just had a nerdgasm. (GIZMODO)
  • Earl Sweatshirt of Odd Future is finally a “Free Earl!” & on the loose with a new record deal, his own label & an interview with TNYT. (NYTIMES)
  • TED Talks are amazing, but they can be a little long for kids in a classroom or adults with ADHD & that’s why TED-Ed should be your new BFF. (YOUTUBE)
  • Pretty soon, your Honda car/truck will tell you if the way that you’re driving could cause a traffic jam. LV needs these yesterday! I HATE traffic. (POPSCI)
  • I want to try this! Check out this alcoholic mouth spray that is supposed to make you feel instantly drunk for a few seconds with no aftereffects. (HUFFPO)
  • Bionic eyes are helping a few blind people start to see (in grainy B&W) again for the 1st time in decades. Wow, I really love the future. (TELEGRAPH)
  • Emmelyn Roettger was Mensa’s (High IQ society) youngest member at age 2 & originally thought to have a learning disability, but she just needed glasses. (MSNBC)
Leave a comment

Filed under Live from L.V.

Comments are closed.